Skip to content

Happy Guacamole, I mean, Cinco de Mayo!

May 5, 2010

I didn’t realize it was Cinco de Mayo until I was at the register of the Mexican supermarket purchasing my favorite ingredients to make my favorite thing to eat, GUACAMOLE! Recently Emily sent out an inquiry asking everyone to tell us what you fix up for yourself when you are too lazy to cook and don’t feel like going out. A majority of the time I feel too lazy to fix up anything nice for myself to eat but today I had the best lunch. I shoved a bunch of guacamole into a toasty warm pita with some provolone cheese and fresh spinach leaves. I love meat so I stuffed it with some thin sliced salami. It was easy, tasty, and gave me a bunch of energy.

I feel like there are so many recipes to make GUACAMOLE! Here’s mine. Tell us what you think, and what you like to fix up when you are feeling lazy.

Ingredients:

3 avocados, peeled, pitted, and roughly mashed

2 medium tomatillos, husked, and small diced

1 plum tomato, small diced

1 clove garlic, minced

2 or 3 tablespoons of lime juice

salt and cayenne pepper to taste

In the past I have boiled the tomatillos for a short amount of time, mix all the ingredients in a bowl and refrigerate!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

