Skip to content

Homesick.

June 26, 2010

I’m really quickly realizing that I cook for those I love, and with less people around that I love, I do a bit less cooking. Of course, I still have Billy, and there are few things that make me happier than seeing him enjoy something that I made for him, but I’m definitely already missing cooking for all my friends at home.

I think if I remember why I wanted to set up this website with Megan in the first place, it’ll be easier for me to continue working on posts. I wanted to share the world of food with my friends, and enjoy it with them, and this website had the intentions of making that easier from across the country.

I’m sure I’m going to have rough patches where I’ll lack motivation to write, but one of the wonderful things about writing about food is that you have to eat everyday, and as long as you take pictures of what you make, you’ll always have material for that day when you’re sitting around like I am, waiting for your first real shift at Olive Garden to start, watching Pirates of the Caribbean, and being bored out of your mind. (I almost just left it at rainy day, but I forgot that I don’t really have those anymore.)

I hope all my buddies on this site continue to find motivation to write because it pushes me forward to continue cooking when I have sharing to look forward to, and we wouldn’t want me to stop cooking an feeding my wonderful husband, would we?

Please keep posting, my dearest friends.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

