Skip to content

mmm organization.

June 26, 2010

My refrigerator was beeping at me because I had its door open for way too long, but I just couldn’t find the half of the lime I was positive I put in there. I did find a rotting onion next to an open can of cat food though. How long does it even take onions to go bad?

I realized that when my fridge isn’t empty, I forget about or lose the veggies and fruits I’ve already sliced into. I should probably keep them on the door, but there’s already butter or cat food or hot sauce taking up the space. So now- I’m going to keep a little tin or a designated bowl on a shelf for all my partially used onions, avocados, tomatoes, etc… Most of my drawers are already used by bulk veggies/ fruits and cheese, so the thought of organizing my fridge better with tins or bowls is turning me on. I can see myself getting OCD with this, but I like it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dana permalink
    June 26, 2010 9:02 pm

    I like the idea you had about the bowl with used produce. I usually keep unpeeled onions in the island, dark cool places usually are good for them. But once I slice into one and only use half, I might as well just pitch it. Keep up with the bloging, I love your ideas 🙂

  2. June 27, 2010 2:49 pm

    I love the idea of that amount of organizing turning you on. You’re amazing. Don’t go too crazy.

Leave a Reply

