Skip to content

Billy’s birthday!

April 15, 2011

Tax day is Billy’s birthday, so instead of worrying about taxes (which we finished several weeks ago) we get to celebrate!

I won’t spoil his surprise by saying anything tonight, but it’s going to be a pretty fantastic meal with a whole bunch of his favorite foods incorporated. A good hearty meat and potatoes kind of meal, done with a few twists that I’m sure are going to make him a happy camper.

I’ll take pictures and post about them sometime in the next few days. I’ve been seriously slacking in the posting department. I have this bad habit of taking photos of our meals, starting drafts of the posts about them, and then forgetting to polish them up and get them posted once I get my recipe written down.

On the bright side, that means I’m still writing down all my recipes so that I can eventually share them with all of you!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

